bannerImage
October Conferences at a Glance

Information on conferences:

5th Grade: Students are encouraged to attend as the conferences will be student/teacher led.

To sign up for conferences, you may use this link. Karen Adams (Karen.Adams@mpls.k12.mn.us) is the contact person if online sign up doesn’t work.

Where to Meet:  All conferences will be in Room 209, Ms. Doyle's classroom. Families will rotate from teacher to teacher. Families will have about 5 minutes with each teacher.

 

6th Grade: Students may attend but it is not necessary

To sign up for conferences, you may sign up with any one of the teachers or with Mr. Husby (alan.husby@mpls.k12.mn.us) who is the main contact person for conferences.

Where to Meet:  You will meet with your student’s first hour teacher and then you will have the option to meet with the other teachers. 

 

7th Grade: Parents and students are welcome

To sign up: Appointments can be made with Miss Halasz (mahal001@mpls.k12.mn.us).  Available spots are all on October 17th.   

Where to Meet: The 7th grade team will meet in the Media Center.

 

8th Grade: Students are encouraged to attend, but we understand if it does not work with your family’s schedule.

To sign up, please contact Mr. Kafura (brian.kafura@mpls.k12.mn.us) for a 30 minute time slot. During the conference time, you will get to meet with each 8th grade core teacher for an update on your student’s progress.

Where to Meet:  Conferences will be in Room 112, Mr. Iverson’s classroom.

 

Specialists: Each Specialist will be in their room so you may drop in to talk with them. If you would like to meet with a specific teacher, please e-mail them ahead of time. Some of our specialists are at other MPS schools so may not be at Field for all of the conference times.

 

Christian.Belden@mpls.k12.mn.us – Spanish – Room 111

Chase.Burkhart@mpls.k12.mn.us – Music and Guitar – Room 136

Timothy.Forward@mpls.k12.mn.us  – Phy. Ed and Health - 111

Marni.Heck@mpls.k12.mn.us – Phy. Ed. - Gym

Zane.Kaiser@mpls.k12.mn.us – Band and Orchestra - 137